notafina.com

Skip to Main Content »

Language
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

16 Trios

16 Trios


  • Composer: Ó Cearbhalláin, Toirdhealbhach
  • Arranger: Pfoess, Patrick
  • Instrumentation: 2 flutes and alto-flute (cello/bassoon)
  • Edition: score and parts
  • Order No.: ED 20333 Q6617

Availability: In stock

€17.99
Incl. 19% Tax

digital edition

- +
 
Description
Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) is regarded as one of the last great harp-players of Ireland and seems to be surrounded by an almost mystical aura. Numerous anecdotes exist which testify to a strong personality and a tremendous musical talent as well as enormous self-confidence. Unlike any other, he knew how to combine old Irish music with Italian Baroque music, creating numerous compositions about 200 of which have survived. 16 of them have been chosen and arranged by Patrick Pföß for the delightful instrumentation of two flutes and alto flute. In case there is no alto flute available, a separate violoncello part is available instead.
Details
Content text: O'Carolan's Concerto - Lady Gethin - John Jameson - Blind Mary - John Drury (Second Air) - Colonel O'Hara - Charles O'Conor - O'Carolans Farewell to Music - O'Hara's Cup - Thomas Leixlip the Proud - Madam Maxwell - Receipt for Drinking - Princess Royal -
Difficulty: easy
Publisher: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
page number: 56
Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) is regarded as one of the last great harp-players of Ireland and seems to be surrounded by an almost mystical aura. Numerous anecdotes exist which testify to a strong personality and a tremendous musical talent as well as enormous self-confidence. Unlike any other, he knew how to combine old Irish music with Italian Baroque music, creating numerous compositions about 200 of which have survived. 16 of them have been chosen and arranged by Patrick Pföß for the delightful instrumentation of two flutes and alto flute. In case there is no alto flute available, a separate violoncello part is available instead.
Content text: O'Carolan's Concerto - Lady Gethin - John Jameson - Blind Mary - John Drury (Second Air) - Colonel O'Hara - Charles O'Conor - O'Carolans Farewell to Music - O'Hara's Cup - Thomas Leixlip the Proud - Madam Maxwell - Receipt for Drinking - Princess Royal -
Difficulty: easy
Publisher: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
page number: 56
Other Editions
Location

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.com

+49 6131 246-0

notafina.de

Skip to Main Content »

Sprache
 
Warenkorb (0 Artikel)
Mein Warenkorb

Sie haben keine Artikel im Warenkorb.

16 Trios

16 Trios


  • Komponist: Turlough O'Carolan
  • Bearbeiter: Patrick Pföß
  • Besetzung: 2 Flöten und Alt-Flöte (Violoncello/Fagott)
  • Ausgabe: Partitur und Stimmen
  • Bestell-Nr.: ED 20333 Q6617

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

17,99 €
Inkl. 19% USt.

Digitale Ausgabe

- +
 
Beschreibung
Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738) gilt als der letzte große Harfenspieler Irlands und ist von einem geradezu mystischen Hauch umweht. Es sind zahlreiche Anekdoten überliefert, die von einer starken Persönlichkeit und einem immensem musikalischen Talent sowie ungeheurem Selbstbewusstsein zeugen. Er verstand es wie kein anderer, die alte irische Musik mit italienischer Barockmusik zu verbinden und schuf zahlreiche Kompositionen, von denen rund 200 überliefert sind. 16 davon hat Patrick Pföß ausgewählt und für die reizvolle Besetzung von zwei Querflöten und Alt-Querflöte bearbeitet. Für den Fall, dass eine Alt-Querflöte nicht zur Verfügung steht, ist eine separate Violoncello-Stimme erhältlich.
Details
Inhaltstext: O'Carolan's Concerto - Lady Gethin - John Jameson - Blind Mary - John Drury (Second Air) - Colonel O'Hara - Charles O'Conor - O'Carolans Farewell to Music - O'Hara's Cup - Thomas Leixlip the Proud - Madam Maxwell - Receipt for Drinking - Princess Royal -
Schwierigkeit: 2
Seitenzahl : 56
Verlag: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738) gilt als der letzte große Harfenspieler Irlands und ist von einem geradezu mystischen Hauch umweht. Es sind zahlreiche Anekdoten überliefert, die von einer starken Persönlichkeit und einem immensem musikalischen Talent sowie ungeheurem Selbstbewusstsein zeugen. Er verstand es wie kein anderer, die alte irische Musik mit italienischer Barockmusik zu verbinden und schuf zahlreiche Kompositionen, von denen rund 200 überliefert sind. 16 davon hat Patrick Pföß ausgewählt und für die reizvolle Besetzung von zwei Querflöten und Alt-Querflöte bearbeitet. Für den Fall, dass eine Alt-Querflöte nicht zur Verfügung steht, ist eine separate Violoncello-Stimme erhältlich.
Inhaltstext: O'Carolan's Concerto - Lady Gethin - John Jameson - Blind Mary - John Drury (Second Air) - Colonel O'Hara - Charles O'Conor - O'Carolans Farewell to Music - O'Hara's Cup - Thomas Leixlip the Proud - Madam Maxwell - Receipt for Drinking - Princess Royal -
Schwierigkeit: 2
Seitenzahl : 56
Verlag: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Sonstige Ausgaben
Ort

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.de

+49 6131 246-0