notafina.com

Skip to Main Content »

Language
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Andromeda

Andromeda


  • Composer: Jean Guillou
  • Instrumentation: Soprano and Organ
  • Edition: performance score, 2 copies
  • Order No.: ED 9800 Q6222

Availability: In stock

€21.99
Incl. 19% Tax

digital edition

- +
 
Description
Gerard Manley Hopkins was reputed to be a poet of semantic ambiguity and, in the opinion of Guillou, therefore comes closest to the art of musical expression. Guillou has already 'translated' 'Peace' from Hopkins' oeuvre into a work for eight voices and organ.
In 'Andromèda', the sound of the organ and the human voice are supposed to amalgamate such that in effect a new organ stop emerges. At the same time, the composer wants to have the musical organ work seen as an independent poem, like the lines of Hopkins, and wishes the language of the organ to become a kind of living speech to a certain extent.
Details
Difficulty: advanced
Opus: op. 39
Performance duration: 16'0"
Publisher: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Year of composition: 1984
page number: 76
Gerard Manley Hopkins was reputed to be a poet of semantic ambiguity and, in the opinion of Guillou, therefore comes closest to the art of musical expression. Guillou has already 'translated' 'Peace' from Hopkins' oeuvre into a work for eight voices and organ.
In 'Andromèda', the sound of the organ and the human voice are supposed to amalgamate such that in effect a new organ stop emerges. At the same time, the composer wants to have the musical organ work seen as an independent poem, like the lines of Hopkins, and wishes the language of the organ to become a kind of living speech to a certain extent.
Difficulty: advanced
Opus: op. 39
Performance duration: 16'0"
Publisher: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Year of composition: 1984
page number: 76
Location

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.com

+49 6131 246-0

notafina.de

Skip to Main Content »

Sprache
 
Warenkorb (0 Artikel)
Mein Warenkorb

Sie haben keine Artikel im Warenkorb.

Andromeda

Andromeda


  • Komponist: Guillou, Jean
  • Besetzung: Sopran und Orgel
  • Ausgabe: Spielpartitur, 2 Exemplare
  • Bestell-Nr.: ED 9800

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

21,99 €
Inkl. 19% USt.

Digitale Ausgabe

- +
 
Beschreibung
Gerard Manley Hopkins galt als Dichter der semantischen Zweideutigkeit und steht deswegen nach Meinung Guillous der musikalischen Ausdruckskunst am nächsten. Aus Hopkins' Schaffen hat Guillou bereits "Peace" in ein Werk für acht Singstimmen und Orgel "übersetzt". 
In "Andromèda" sollen Orgelklang und menschliche Stimme derart verschmelzen, dass geradezu ein neues Orgelregister entsteht. Der Komponist möchte das musikalische Orgelwerk gleich den Zeilen von Hopkins als ein eigenes Gedicht verstanden wissen und wünscht sich, dass auf eine gewisse Weise die Sprache der Orgel zu einer Art lebendiger Rede wird.
Details
Kompositionsjahr: 1984
Opus: op. 39
Schwierigkeit: 4
Seitenzahl : 76
Spieldauer: 16'0"
Verlag: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Gerard Manley Hopkins galt als Dichter der semantischen Zweideutigkeit und steht deswegen nach Meinung Guillous der musikalischen Ausdruckskunst am nächsten. Aus Hopkins' Schaffen hat Guillou bereits "Peace" in ein Werk für acht Singstimmen und Orgel "übersetzt". 
In "Andromèda" sollen Orgelklang und menschliche Stimme derart verschmelzen, dass geradezu ein neues Orgelregister entsteht. Der Komponist möchte das musikalische Orgelwerk gleich den Zeilen von Hopkins als ein eigenes Gedicht verstanden wissen und wünscht sich, dass auf eine gewisse Weise die Sprache der Orgel zu einer Art lebendiger Rede wird.
Kompositionsjahr: 1984
Opus: op. 39
Schwierigkeit: 4
Seitenzahl : 76
Spieldauer: 16'0"
Verlag: SCHOTT MUSIC GmbH & Co KG, Mainz (001)
Ort

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.de

+49 6131 505-569