notafina.com

Skip to Main Content »

Language
 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Jazz Mass

Jazz Mass


  • Composer: Kinzler, Burkhard
  • Instrumentation: mixed choir (SATB) and piano
  • Edition: choral score
  • Language: Latin
  • Order No.: ED 22803

Availability: In stock

€14.99
Incl. 19% Tax

digital edition

- +
 
description

Jazz Mass for four-part choir SATB with piano accompaniment by Burkhard Kinzler introduces various styles of jazz in five parts of a mass. Dedicated to the band Yes, Credo focusses on rock music, whereas Kyrie touches on the blues. The final Agnus Dei works with floating musical tapestries the intensity of which rises over the course of the movement, and in the end leads to an opulent Pacem (Peace).

With this work, Kinzler wants to take into account the growing need for demanding choral literature which goes beyond the common contemporary genre. His work is aimed at chamber choirs and ensembles who wish to experiment and cross boundaries on a high level.

Jazz Mass is a demanding, yet unique crossover work that offers an unexpected sound experience.

Details
Content text: Kyrie
Gloria
Credo
Sanctus
Agnus Dei
Difficulty: intermediate to advanced
Publisher: Schott Music
page number: 64

Jazz Mass for four-part choir SATB with piano accompaniment by Burkhard Kinzler introduces various styles of jazz in five parts of a mass. Dedicated to the band Yes, Credo focusses on rock music, whereas Kyrie touches on the blues. The final Agnus Dei works with floating musical tapestries the intensity of which rises over the course of the movement, and in the end leads to an opulent Pacem (Peace).

With this work, Kinzler wants to take into account the growing need for demanding choral literature which goes beyond the common contemporary genre. His work is aimed at chamber choirs and ensembles who wish to experiment and cross boundaries on a high level.

Jazz Mass is a demanding, yet unique crossover work that offers an unexpected sound experience.

Content text: Kyrie
Gloria
Credo
Sanctus
Agnus Dei
Difficulty: intermediate to advanced
Publisher: Schott Music
page number: 64
Location

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.com

+49 6131 505-569

notafina.de

Skip to Main Content »

Sprache
 
Warenkorb (0 Artikel)
Mein Warenkorb

Sie haben keine Artikel im Warenkorb.

Jazz Mass

Jazz Mass


  • Komponist: Kinzler, Burkhard
  • Besetzung: gemischter Chor (SATB) und Klavier
  • Ausgabe: Partitur
  • Sprache: lateinisch
  • Bestell-Nr.: ED 22803

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

14,99 €
Inkl. 19% USt.

Digitale Ausgabe

- +
 
Beschreibung

Die Jazz Mass für vierstimmigen Chor SATB mit Klavierbegleitung von Burkhard Kinzler führt in fünf Messteilen durch die verschiedenen Stilbereiche des Jazz. Das der Band Yes gewidmete Credo geht Richtung Rockmusik, während das Kyrie den Blues anstreift. Das abschließende Agnus Dei arbeitet mit schwebenden Klangteppichen, deren Lautstärke sich im Laufe des Satzes steigert, was letztendlich zu einem opulenten Pacem (Friede) hinausläuft.

Mit diesem Werk möchte Kinzler dem wachsenden Bedürfnis nach anspruchsvoller Chorliteratur, die über das gängige zeitgenössische Genre hinausgeht, Rechnung tragen. Er spricht Kammerchöre und Ensembles an, die auf hohem Niveau Grenzen überschreiten und experimentieren möchten.

Die Jazz Mass ist ein anspruchsvolles, aber auch einzigartiges Crossover-Werk, das ein ungeahntes Klangerlebnis bereitet.

Details
Inhaltstext: Kyrie
Gloria
Credo
Sanctus
Agnus Dei
Schwierigkeit: 4
Seitenzahl : 64
Verlag: Schott Music

Die Jazz Mass für vierstimmigen Chor SATB mit Klavierbegleitung von Burkhard Kinzler führt in fünf Messteilen durch die verschiedenen Stilbereiche des Jazz. Das der Band Yes gewidmete Credo geht Richtung Rockmusik, während das Kyrie den Blues anstreift. Das abschließende Agnus Dei arbeitet mit schwebenden Klangteppichen, deren Lautstärke sich im Laufe des Satzes steigert, was letztendlich zu einem opulenten Pacem (Friede) hinausläuft.

Mit diesem Werk möchte Kinzler dem wachsenden Bedürfnis nach anspruchsvoller Chorliteratur, die über das gängige zeitgenössische Genre hinausgeht, Rechnung tragen. Er spricht Kammerchöre und Ensembles an, die auf hohem Niveau Grenzen überschreiten und experimentieren möchten.

Die Jazz Mass ist ein anspruchsvolles, aber auch einzigartiges Crossover-Werk, das ein ungeahntes Klangerlebnis bereitet.

Inhaltstext: Kyrie
Gloria
Credo
Sanctus
Agnus Dei
Schwierigkeit: 4
Seitenzahl : 64
Verlag: Schott Music
Ort

notafina GmbH, Carl-Zeiss-Str. 1, 55129 Mainz

info@notafina.de

+49 6131 505-569